ASHRAE announced its nominees for the 2022-23 slate of officers and directors.

Nominations for officers and directors were made by the ASHRAE Nominating Committee from a list recommended by individual members and from Chapters Regional Conferences.

The 2022-23 nominees are as follows:

  • President-Elect: Ginger Scoggins;
  • Treasurer: Dennis Knight;
  • Vice Presidents: Billy Austin, Dunstan Macauley, Sarah Maston and Ashish Rakheja;
  • Directors and Regional Chairs: Bryan Holcomb (Region IV ), James Arnold (Region V), Susanna Hanson (Region VI), John Constantinide (Region XII) and Cheng Wee Leong (Region XIII);
  • Directors-at-Large: Blake Ellis, Luke Leung and Wei Sun; and
  • Alternate Director-at-Large: Patrick Marks.

ASHRAE members will vote on the nominees via electronic ballot in May. Farooq Mehboob will serve as ASHRAE President for the 2022-23 Society Year.
For more information on the 2022-23 slate of officers and directors, visit