The International Code Council (ICC) elected its 2007-2008 board of directors and officers at the organization’s recent Annual Conference.

Members elected Steve Shapiro president of the ICC Board. Shapiro is the director of codes compliance for Hampton, VA. The new vice president is Adolf Zubia, fire chief for Las Cruces, NM. Ron Lynn, building official and director of development services for Clark County, NV, was elected secretary/treasurer.

Board members William Dupler, Barbara Koffron and Doug Murdock were reelected to serve three-year terms as directors. Dupler is director of building inspections for Chesterfield County, VA. Koffron is fire marshal of the Phoenix, AZ, fire department. Murdock is director of building inspections for the city of Gainesville, FL.

ICC members also elected Stephen Jones and Jeff Whitney as new representatives to the board of directors to serve three-year terms. Jones is construction official for Millburn Township and the Borough of Florham Park, NJ, and Whitney is chief building official for Grand County, UT.

The International Code Council board of directors also includes: Gregori Anderson, director of building safety and regulatory services for Chatham County, GA; Jimmy Brothers, building director for Decatur, AL; Terry Cobb, C.B.O., director of the Department of Codes Administration for Nashville/Davidson County; John Darnall, C.B.O., assistant director of development services in Tumwater, WA; Gerry George, C.B.O., chief building official for Golden, CO; Greg Johnson, building inspector for St. Paul, MN; John LaTorra, building and inspection manager for Redwood City, CA; Ron Piester, director of the New York State Department of State Division of Code Enforcement and Administration; and Tim Ryan, codes administrator for the city of Overland Park, KN; Wally Bailey, director of development and construction for the city of Fort Smith, AR, becomes the board of directors immediate past president.