Issue: 4/04

Members of the Plumbing Manufacturers Institute elected Jim Westdorp president for 2004. Westdorp is sector president-global faucets for Kohler Co. in Kohler, WI. Westdorp succeeds Ralph Herrbach, who will continue to serve as immediate past president of PMI. Also elected to officer positions for 2004 were John Lauer, Sloan Valve Co., first vice president; Al Walcutt, MPC Plastics, Inc., second vice president; and Claude Theisen, T&S Brass and Bronze Works, treasurer. PMI's directors at large for 2004 are Pete DeMarco, American Standard, Inc. (newly elected); Ray Fisher Jr., Fisher Manufacturing Co.; Ken Martin, Delta Faucet Co.; Lee Mercer, Moen Inc.; Tim Mullally, KWC Faucets Inc.; and Tom White, Haws Corp. (newly elected).