Here is a collection of recent appointments announced by prominent manufacturers in the industry.

  • Flowserve Corp. announced that Thomas E. Ferguson has been elected president of the Hydraulic Institute for 2006-2007. He will also serve as a member of the board of directors. Ferguson is a vice president of Flowserve Corp. and president of Flowserve Pumps.

  • Grainger, the leading industrial distributor in North America, announced that James T. Ryan has become president of Grainger. The company also announced that Kevin Peters has been promoted to senior vice president, Supply Chain, and Deb Oler has been promoted to vice president, Sales.

  • Emerson Network Power, a business of Emerson, announced that Scott Dysert has been named president of Liebert North America.

  • Watts Water Technologies, Inc., announced that Chad LaCroix has joined the company as product manager for Watts Brass & Tubular and Fittings Products.

  • A.O. Smith Water Products Co. announced that Charles T. Lauber has joined the company as vice president and chief financial officer. Lauber was vice president-Global Finance of A.O. Smith Electrical Products Co. Lauber succeeds Robert Grussing IV, who was named vice president and integration team leader, heading the integration activities associated with the newly acquired GSW Water Heating business and the American Water Heater Co.

    In addition, A.O. Smith Corp. has announced the following executive appointments at its Milwaukee world headquarters: Patricia K. Ackerman named vice president and treasurer; Kenneth J. Maciolek named vice president, associate general counsel, and assistant secretary; Jane M. Sanford named vice president-Global Human Resources and Organizational Development and Craig R. Watson named vice president-Investor Relations. The Milwaukee-based manufacturer also announced that Thomas J. Olander has joined the company as vice president-Global Compensation, Benefits and Payroll.

  • Lynne Simnick, recently hired as field service representative for the International Association of Plumbing and Mechanical Officials, has been promoted to director of Code Support, reporting directly to the senior director of Codes and Education.

  • Limbach Facility Services has announced the promotion of Timothy Ward to the president of Mechanical Professional Services (MPS), Limbach's internal design engineering group.

  • Cita M. Furlani has been named director of the Information Technology Laboratory at the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).