PME Group Publisher George Zebrowski, right, congratulates Dave Yates on winning the Carlson-Holohan award.

At a press conference at the National Association of Oil Heat Service Managers Annual Meeting recently in Hartford, CT, Dan Holohan presented a new recipient with the Carlson-Holohan Industry Award of Excellence, which is passed on every two years to the individual who best represents leadership qualities in the hydronic heating industry. Dave Yates (F.W. Behler, Inc., York, PA) was chosen for his commitment to education for the future of the industry, his selfless giving of time and volunteering for industry causes, and his contribution through seminars and writing, says the last recipient, Robert Bean (Healthy Heating, Alberta, Canada). The award is a large framed Bell & Gossett System Syzer®. It is named in honor of Gil Carlson, one of the founding fathers of hydronic heating, and sponsored byPME.